top of page

Axle's Last day



We unexpectedly put Axle to sleep this morning.... He wasn't breathing well and getting worse the last two days....he has been declining in general though for at least 6 months with good days and bad days mainly with his hind legs that didn't seem to want to work but also with infections and skin problems, teeth falling out. Last night he was up all night and the day before he was so uncomfortable it was hard to watch. When we put him in the car this morning to go to the vet he had blood coming from his nose, just a bit but we thought that was ominous. Upon being X-rayed They found cancer in his lungs and since he suffered in the first part of his life I didn't want to have him suffer more and so I made the decision they just put him down then and there. They were really nice but I was not really prepared and it's hitting me harder than I expected actually. Austin and I had discussed it before I left the house just on case I had to make a snap decision but I was alone and it was hard.

;-(

Tough year....again.....

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page